European Capital of Innovation Awards (iCapital) 2021 - Semi-finalists Announced

Monday, September 6, 2021

16 cities from ten countries are in the semi-final stage of the seventh iCapital edition to become the 2021 European Capital of Innovation and the first ever European Rising Innovative City.

Supported by the European Innovation Council under Horizon Europe. The prize recognises the European cities for their most innovative city practices in the framework of a developed, multi-faceted, well-functioning city innovation ecosystem that boosts game-changing innovation.

The 2021 semi-finalists selected by a high-level jury of independent experts are (in alphabetical order):

The European Capital of Innovation category

  • Ankara (Turkey)
  • Bruxelles (Belgium)
  • Dublin (Ireland)
  • Dortmund (Germany)
  • Istanbul (Turkey)
  • Izmir (Turkey)
  • Malaga (Spain)
  • Vilnius (Lithuania)

The European Rising Innovative city category

  • Braga (Portugal)
  • Cascais (Portugal)
  • Castellón de la Plana (Spain)
  • Haarlem (Netherlands)
  • Leeuwarden (Netherlands)
  • Ludwigsburg (Germany)
  • Trondheim (Norway)
  • Vantaa (Finland)

Continue reading on the below link.

Information and image source:
Further Information: External Link