2023 “ICT Standardisation Observatory and Support Facility in Europe”

Undefined 2023 “ICT Standardisation Observatory and Support Facility in Europe” will build on the success and momentum of the precursor 2018-20 initiative to advance and create a truly consolidated European Standardisation Ecosystem. 

At the heart of this objective is the Fellowship Programme, which through a series of 10 Open Calls, will provide 3 million Euro through a cascade grant process to support and incentivise participation of European standardisation specialists in key international and global SDOs and consortia. 

The topics for the 2023 calls are defined through continuous monitoring and careful analysis of the international ICT standards landscape through liaison with Standards Development Organisations (SDOs) and Standard Setting Organisations (SSOs), key organisations such as the EU Multistakeholder Platform For ICT Standardisation, and its prestigious EAG- Expert Advisory Group and EUOS Foresight Committee, as well as industry-led groups, to pinpoint gaps and priorities matching EU DSM objectives.  

Find out more about the Open Calls below and join us to really make Europe’s voice heard in the Global Standards Scenario. 

4th Call Priority Areas:

We have chosen to focus our ten calls around macro-areas of the key strategic orientations of the Strategic Plan In The Horizon Europe Framework Programme and have chosen, extremely relevant for 2020 “Civil security for Society” . Applications are to be considered equally valid and scored accordingly if they address any of the topics mentioned below taken from Ethe Rolling Plan Of The Multi-Stakeholder Platform For ICT Standardisation.

  • Accessibility of ICT products and services
  • Advanced manufacturing
  • Agri-food
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Big Data
  • Blockchain and Distributed Digital Ledger Technologies
  • Building Trust
  • Broadband infrastructure mapping
  • B2B Platform economy (for digital manufacturing industry)
  • Circular Economy
  • Citizen centric digital public services
  • Clean Planet
  • Cloud computing
  • Cloud Federation
  • Cobots
  • Construction - building information modelling
  • Common Information Sharing Environment (CISE) for the EU maritime domain
  • Cross Domain Technologies
  • Cultural Heritage
  • Cybersecurity / network and information security
  • Data Interoperability
  • Digital Twins
  • eCall
  • Edge Computing
  • Electronic identification and trust services including e-signatures
  • eGovernment
  • eHealth, healthy living and ageing
  • e-Invoicing
  • e-Infrastructures for research data and computing intensive science
  • Electromobility
  • EMC Radiation
  • European Global Navigation Satellite System (EGNSS)
  • Emergency communications
  • e-Procurement – pre- and post award
  • European Electronic Toll Service (EETS)
  • Fintech and Regtech Standardisation
  • Global Standard Governance
  • ICT Environmental impact
  • Identity Management and Anonymisation
  • Industry 4.0
  • Intelligent Transport Systems - Cooperative, Connected and Automated Mobility (ITS-CCAM) and Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Justice
  • Language Technologies
  • Learning and Education
  • Machine Learning
  • Management of identities for smart organizations
  • Media
  • Ontologies
  • Open Data Standards
  • Open Source
  • Preservation of digital cinema
  • Privacy
  • Privacy protection
  • Public sector information, open data and big data
  • Quantum Technology
  • Quantum Computing
  • Quantum Key Distribution
  • Robotics and autonomous systems
  • Semantic Interoperability
  • Single European Sky
  • Smart grids and smart metering
  • Smart City Covid+
  • Smart cities and communities/ technologies and services for smart and efficient energy use
  • Trusted Information
  • Water Management Digitalisation
  • 3D Printing
  • 5G

Read further on the below link:

Information source:
Organisation: Fellowship Programme
Call Deadline: 
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Further Information:
External Link